This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience and analyse use of our website. By clicking ‘I accept’ you agree and consent to our use of cookies. You can find out more about our cookies here. Find out more

Sage updates tax codes post Brexit

Sage updates tax codes post Brexit

Louise Hastings

Sage has introduced new tax codes to make the process of recording EU and non-EU imports easier, following the announcement of the Brexit agreement.

In order to access the new tax codes, users will need to update their Sage software to Sage 50 Cloud Accounts Version 27. Once you have installed the updates, the next time you open your company you should see 5 new tax codes there.

The new tax codes are, as standard, in the range of T15 to T19 but may be different depending on the tax codes that you currently use.

How to check the tax codes in your software

To do this, go to Settings > configuration > tax codes.


Looking for information on postponed VAT accounting?